Reviews

Our Biggest fans! See what people have said about Kit Kat over the years. 

S Avatar

I can’t recommend this enough. Coming back with friends and going to recommend again. We had simeon & Chris as the server and he was INCREDIBLE, always checked up and cared about how we were doing. 💯💯

S 9/15/2022
Laurie Searing Avatar

Best martinis! Fun bartender and friendly regulars. We’ll be back 🥳

Laurie S. 9/03/2022
Samatha Jonson Avatar

Super fun been wanting to go and check out a show but even with out a show it was pretty and had a nice atmosphere to it the bar tenders where super nice as well as the bar goers

Samatha J. 9/03/2022
Mercedes Casarez Avatar

Amazing. Every single person involved is amazing!

Mercedes C. 9/01/2022
Naomi Casarez Avatar

Love the energy that they give to the performance. Love the atmosphere.

Naomi C. 9/01/2022
Ray Alan Avatar

Stopped by my old haunt to see if Chuck was still there after a decade of being away from Chicago. There he was smiling, laughing, shaking two drinks at a time and serving drinks at the bar on a mild Sunday. (How he keeps up, I don't know?) We all ordered our Martini's and drank them at the bar and said "so long". He is a gem and always my fondest memory of the Kit Kat Lounge and Boystown. Live Long Chuck!

Ray A. 9/01/2022
Latorre-Ramos Wanda Avatar

Yes, we have an amazing time

Latorre-Ramos W. 8/30/2022
Alanna H. Avatar

5 star rating Had a wonderful time at the Kit Kat Lounge for brunch with my bachelorette girls! Loved the show, the food was delicious and the mimosas kept coming!

Alanna H. 8/28/2022
Jacob Wolfe Avatar

Bobby was a great server and made my 21st birthday very memorable!! Highly recommend this place and ask for Bobby as your server!

Jacob W. 8/22/2022
Colin Marshall Avatar

Bobby is the man!

Colin M. 8/22/2022
Misty Carter Avatar

KRIS THE BARTENDER WAS AMAZING!!! My Best Friend for Life!!! Made the entire experience the best!!! Go see and request him!!

Misty C. 8/13/2022
Samantha R. Avatar

4 star rating We love going to Kit Kat for M-F happy hour. The staff is always friendly, the martinis are 9$ and SO good! Apps are 20% for happy hour as well. I think pre Covid they offered more apps but it's still a great deal.

Samantha R. 8/07/2022
Erica Phillips Avatar

Had an amazing time, nice patio dinning and the entertainment was awesome

Erica P. 7/24/2022
Desiree Centanni Meyer Avatar

Took a friend there for her 40th birthday for the weekend brunch. We had the best time the service was excellent and the food was really good. They keep pouring the drinks and is really great value for the money as far as the city goes. Highly recommend!

Desiree C. 7/16/2022
Emily S. Avatar

5 star rating Great experience! Food was great as was the show! We went with a group of 10 for a bachelorette party. Service was a little slower than expected (even with a large party) but we were entertained the entire time. Great place!

Emily S. 7/07/2022
Logan A. Avatar

4 star rating Amazing time! Love the drinks! The food was okay but the show makes up for it! Show up early because they do seat you early and you can get more drinks in! They provide singles if you forget to bring some!

Logan A. 6/29/2022
Janine H. Avatar

5 star rating Great food, drinks and entertainment! This is a must if you're in the area please do yourself a favor and stop by! The assortment of cocktails is amazing and there's something for everyone.

Janine H. 6/23/2022
Heather Doyle Avatar

Had the best time Sunday with my friends. Bobby is the most amazing server! Bobby takes bottomless drinks very seriously! He understood the assignment. The show was so much fun. Highly recommend!

Heather D. 6/07/2022
Justin Spanier Avatar

Wandered in randomly and had a great time

Justin S. 6/05/2022
Paul Wash Avatar

Great drag show and the food is super good

Paul W. 5/29/2022
La'Shanda La'Trice Avatar

Wonderful experience! Great food & drinks!!!

La'Shanda L. 5/08/2022
Kristin K. Avatar

5 star rating 10/10! I came with a group of 16 to the Sunday brunch show. The staff was so accommodating to our needs and group size. Everyone had a great time. The entertainment exceeded our expectations--you just had to be there! A must-do if you haven't been before. Thank you so much for an awesome 30th birthday celebration!

Kristin K. 3/06/2022
Robert Wayne Avatar

Had an amazing birthday dinner and show at Kit Kat Lounge. The food was excellent, service was exceptional, and the entertainment was top notch.

Robert W. 2/23/2022
Ivan Goroshko Avatar

What cash I say, this place is full of surprises. I come here pretty often with my friends to do bottomless brunch and even thought I know that is always Madame X performs on brunch, she is always well prepared to entertain and have many different costumes and songs , so it's never the same for me. Of course some of her performances are classic and you see them every weekend, but that's why they are called classics, and I appreciate seeing them every time. Food is great, my go-to is always steak skillet, add to it bloody martini, and... read more

Ivan G. 2/22/2022
Shane Huxford Avatar

Wonderful establishment. The staff were friendly and engaging. Will definitely be visiting more often.

Shane H. 2/21/2022
Jessica M. Avatar

5 star rating I went to get brunch with my friends for the first time and we had a blast! Great place for a brunch and a show!

Jessica M. 2/20/2022
Shane Huxford Avatar

Love the atmosphere and entertainment. the food is amazing as well!

Shane H. 2/19/2022
Alicia Gipson Avatar

One of my favorite places in Chicago. I love this place. Great entertainment! Great food and drinks!

Alicia G. 2/18/2022
Hanna Goldenberg Avatar

Very happy and colorful place 🏳️‍🌈

Hanna G. 2/11/2022
Bridget M. Avatar

4 star rating Was in town for a bachelorette party, had a reservation for a table of six, ordered bottomless mimosa's, bloody's, and bellini's with our brunch. All around we had a great experience! I had the chicken and waffle(s) for brunch, which I enjoyed but wish there was another waffle to pair with each bite of chicken.The Drag Show performance was so much fun from her singing karaoke, to outfit changes, some dancing, and emceeing to engage the crowd - on a Saturday morning everyone was there celebrating some occasion or life. Music was loud when the performances were on, between music... read more

Bridget M. 2/07/2022
Aracely Lopez Pineda Avatar

Galentine's day brunch with some of my favorite ladies bottomless mimosas were on point!! lots of fun!!!

Aracely L. 2/06/2022
Daniela GN Avatar

El show es muy divertido, celebramos nuestra despedida de solteras y el ambiente es excelente. Acudimos al brunch de domingo.Lo único "malo" es que tienes 2 horas máximo en el establecimiento.Si no tienes billetes de 1 dólar ahi te dan cambio.

Daniela G. 2/04/2022
Manuel R Avila Avatar

KitKat was a lot of fun and the brunch was really good. Highly recommended if you want to spend a fun time with friends

Manuel R. 1/18/2022
Ron Felton Avatar

My experience at the Kit Kat club was everything that I hoped it would be! The food was delicious! The ambience was tight.. The floor show was top notch. The service was on point! The mgmt team of Edward and Ramesh was on point and attentive to their customers.I highly recommend this place for a wonderful meal and floor show!!

Ron F. 1/11/2022
Ian Zman Avatar

Excellent drag show performance, very entertaining! Awesome martinis, I had the ginger bourbon and it was delectable, food is great! Looking forward to visit soon.

Ian Z. 12/25/2021
Ana Perez Avatar

Today show was so good loved it I will let my friends know when I go back home to Florida

Ana P. 12/25/2021
Juancarlos Coronel Avatar

Great food and service chuck is an awesome bartender

Juancarlos C. 12/25/2021
Lisa Hammock Cain Avatar

Absolutely great. Loved it

Lisa H. 12/24/2021
Rochelle Lebovitz Avatar

Had relatives in town and thought this would be a fun place, I had gone many years before. The drag show was great but what was even better was the food. It was outstanding. The three of us split the Chicken & Waffles, the Coco Chanel Burger and the Yoko Ono Salmon and I can honesty say each one was delicious. The cocktails were also amazing. A fun night of entertainment and food. Definitely a a go to spot.

Rochelle L. 11/25/2021
Nichelle Etheridge Avatar

Love it

Nichelle E. 11/25/2021
D Rose (drosemusic.com) Avatar

The drinks are amazing. Roughly $13 for martini's and margarita's. Very tasty!!

D R. 11/25/2021
Tracy S Avatar

Omg it was my birthday today and I had a Ball. I love Traci Ross and Evan and Kevin were spectacular !!! I had the best birthday everrrrr !!! Everyone was so friendly and drinks were on point.

Tracy S. 11/25/2021
Hollis Gatewood Avatar

Loved the atmosphere and the entertainment. Food was decent. Parking garage is very close by. Nice location.

Hollis G. 11/25/2021
Dawn Voce Avatar

Top notch…..top shelf!!!!

Dawn V. 11/24/2021
Bridget Burns Kalvelage Avatar

Best brunch experience for a 21 st birthday. So much fun!

Bridget B. 11/22/2021
Kate M. Avatar

4 star rating Fun spot to come for brunch and a show! I came to the Kit Kat Lounge this past Sunday for a get together/celebration with some friends, one of whom is recently engaged! On Sunday, Kit Kat has a 'Divalicious' Brunch, with Diva Madame X. We went to the 11am brunch/show, which was packed! Madame X had an incredible wardrobe and performed a bunch of Brittney songs to celebrate the ending of her conservatorship. It was seriously a ton of fun, great energy, and everyone was there to have a good time! Kit Kat has a $30 bottomless mimosa/bloody mary package,... read more

Kate M. 11/16/2021
Molly Collidesdale Blair Avatar

This place was fantastic. Great house recipe drinks, dinner was phenomenal

Molly C. 11/08/2021
Nicole Lynette Avatar

We had a really good time

Nicole L. 11/07/2021
David Vega (Tridence) Avatar

Cool, hip local dive bar of the alternate. Staff Friendly. We stopped in during pride week. A local neighborhood hang-out.

David V. 10/25/2021
S P. Avatar

Awesome experience ,great food. Phenomenal entertainment,intimate setting, lovely and fun place. Shantelle D'Marco ROCKED the house. She was absolutely perfect an stunning to watch. Sherry from Dallas,Texas

S P. 10/25/2021
Peter Loesch Avatar

Fun place for Sunday brunch! Great menu selections (all the brunch classics.) Awesome entertainment and atmosphere!

Peter L. 10/25/2021
Eddie Martinez Avatar

Super fun and some good food and drinks

Eddie M. 10/25/2021
Julie Haferkamp Avatar

Always such a fun time at Kit Kat....from awesome diva brunches to special dinners (Kamayan event w Jordan Andino)! Love the energy, drag-queen divas, and overall vibe!! Thanks for so many fun memories!!

Julie H. 10/25/2021
Monica Morales Avatar

Had a Great time, everyone was so nice and inviting and entertainment was great, food and drinks were great!

Monica M. 10/25/2021
Shelby Kappen Avatar

Good entertainment for an adult group or party! Bottomless Mimosa and bloody Marys along with brunch and a drag show!

Shelby K. 10/25/2021
Patricia Johnson-Chew Avatar

Great entertainment! Good food also!!

Patricia J. 10/09/2021
Joseph L Manasse Avatar

Great food and fun environment..good service with minimal attitude lol!!

Joseph L. 10/03/2021
Steph Sierra Avatar

First time there and this place is amazing!!! I took so many photos of the decor alone, but nothing could prepare me for the beautiful woman in drag coming out to dance. in Oklahoma, I only saw men doing drag shows. But at Kit Kat they have beautiful trans women that have been through gender affirmation and are simply stunning! Are they drag queens because they are women after gender affirmation? Who cares. They are great entertainers and will blow you away with their rockin' bodies.

Steph S. 10/03/2021
Tamra Jones Avatar

What a fun and tasty place. Entertainment was fantastic and the food was excellent.

Tamra J. 9/25/2021
nayyarsoumya Avatar

Love the selection of cocktails, the ambience and the shows!

nayyarsoumya 9/25/2021
Audra Kolker Avatar

This was a very different bar and mini food bar on Chicago's North side. Not my first time there. You may need telephone ahead for reservations for seating. The Kit Kat lounge, Specializes in live show performances. So if you like Scenery such as from the movie Holiday Heart. This club is a firsthand chance to enjoy yourself.

Audra K. 9/25/2021
FERNANDO VERA Avatar

Great entertainment and friendly staff

FERNANDO V. 9/25/2021
Serena Hills Avatar

Clean and friendly environment, great place and entertainment was excellent.

Serena H. 9/25/2021
Henry Miller Avatar

Great night out with friends!

Henry M. 9/25/2021
Jennifer Donnell Avatar

Came here for my friends bridal shower. had a amazing time. the show was amazing and the drinks were great. Our package came with dinner. I didn't enjoy that part. I had the chicken and waffles. came with collard greens and mashed potatoes. not a fan next time I'll try something different! But the performance was great and very lively and she definitely knew how to get the ladies and gentlemen into her show!!

Jennifer D. 9/25/2021
Bryanna Bucy Avatar

Nice chill lounge and bar. Service was great and big variety of shots and drinks. Drag queens depending on night.

Bryanna B. 9/25/2021
Jamie Bistany Avatar

The show and food was amazing! Staff was super friendly and I had so much fun!

Jamie B. 9/25/2021
Lily Mele Avatar

Martinis are amazing here! Great performances too

Lily M. 9/25/2021
Scot Goodhart Avatar

Amazing drag brunch

Scot G. 9/25/2021
Pedro Melo Rodriguez Avatar

Great martinis! Great ambiance! Chill but fun! Sit at the bar!

Pedro M. 9/25/2021
Omar Ghaffar Avatar

This is the best daytime party atmosphere you're going to find in Chicago. It's just fun, good vibes on a weekend brunch. Welcome to Studio 54 meets mimosas and Bloody Mary's.

Omar G. 9/25/2021
Angelo Tee Avatar

Yes.....Chicago Drag on Point

Angelo T. 9/25/2021
Stephanie Campbell-Ward Avatar

The bartenders are the best

Stephanie C. 9/25/2021
Michelle Pedroso Avatar

The variety of martinis is out of this world. The patio is great for people watching.

Michelle P. 9/25/2021
mauricio cordova Avatar

Clean, safe and a nice place to drink with friends.

mauricio c. 9/25/2021
Maria Hernadez Avatar

Had my best friends bachelorette party here and it couldn't have been any better. We all enjoyed the beautiful ladies and delicious drinks! Will definitely come again ! Even for just a quick lunch and some good ol' dancing & singing from the ladies there.

Maria H. 9/25/2021
Mendoza D. Avatar

5 star rating If you want good food and an even better atmosphere this is the place to go !! Best time , best preformers and CHUCK AND SIMBA best bartenders ever!! So funny! I had the best time and the drinks are amazing !!

Mendoza D. 9/20/2021
Cameron R. Avatar

5 star rating Took my mom here for her birthday and we had a blast! Highly recommend the Steak Skillet or Chicken and Waffles with bottomless mimosas for the Drag Brunch.For dinner, try the Steve McQueen or the Al Pacino and pair with any martini - you can't go wrong!Hands down the best place to celebrate any occasion. Will be coming back again soon!

Cameron R. 9/19/2021
Jimmy B. Avatar

5 star rating This place is a staple for Boystown brunch. Madame X is so much fun and a great performer - excited for her to get back to singing live! The staff is sexy and friendly, be sure to ask for Luke the server and tip Luke the bartender. If you're in the neighborhood for brunch, this is definitely the place to go.

Jimmy B. 9/19/2021
Kendra Laine Avatar

The entertainment and service were fabulous!

Kendra L. 9/12/2021
Jenea Leonard Avatar

food was good and the entertainment was even better!

Jenea L. 8/29/2021
Ryan F. Avatar

5 star rating Every time I go visit this establishment the staff treats me like Gold. I adore Simeon and ChuckThey really know how to attract business and treat customers more than fair. I have always been willing to tip them significantly above average because of how kind they are to me it's like they treat me like family. There was even one experience I had where someone who had a little bit too much and was being aggressive so I stepped outside for a cigarette and they handled it for me but they did it diplomatically. The performers are also very sweet.... read more

Ryan F. 8/27/2021
Jay Medellin Avatar

Had a fantastic time! Can’t wait to go back.

Jay M. 8/27/2021
Sarah Reitmeister Avatar

Went there for the Divalicious brunch as a treat for my best friend’s 21st and it was so fun! The decor was so cute, the staff were fun and friendly, and the crowd was lively. The drinks and food were all tasty and not too overpriced too! And most importantly, Madam X performed the house down

Sarah R. 8/25/2021
Elijah Adams Avatar

My Family enjoy our time there we'll be back soon

Elijah A. 8/25/2021
Cathy Adams Avatar

I CELEBRATED MY 63 BIRTHDAY & 8 YEARS CANCER FREE AT KIT KAT LOUNGE ON 8/6 IT WAS BEON AWSOM . 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆SHANTELL D'MARCO I LOVE EVERTHING ABOUT YOU AND YOU PUT ON AN AWSOM SHOW AND THAT WITH 3 OF YOUR DRINKS 🍸🍸🍸 YOU GAVE ME SOME THING TO SMILE FOR +THE OUT FIT YOU WORE IN SINGING HAVANA I LOVE ITS MY FAVORITE ONE GOT IN MY SIZE 🤣🤣🤣 AND THANK YOU FOR AT PICTURE WITH ME END OF BAR❤🧡💛💚💙💜 🖤

Cathy A. 8/25/2021
flora killingsworth Avatar

This was a very different bar and mini food bar on Chicago's North side. Not my first time there. You may need telephone ahead for reservations for seating. The Kit Kat lounge, Specializes in live show performances. So if you like Scenery such as from the movie Holiday Heart. This club is a firsthand chance to enjoy yourself.

flora k. 8/25/2021
Lauren Krzyzostaniak Avatar

I went this weekend with a bachelorette party group for the 11 am brunch and we had a great time! It was so busy but the food was good and drinks were refilled constantly. The drag show was so fun, and our bachelorette even got a lap dance! I would 100% go again. It was the highlight of our weekend!

Lauren K. 8/25/2021
Ramon Tinoco Avatar

Chucky is the best!!! Great service always

Ramon T. 8/25/2021
Taylor Peterson Avatar

Delicious food, better drinks, even better staff, and phenomenal entertainment!

Taylor P. 8/25/2021
Theend Edmond Avatar

Everyone was super nice and friendly. I brought my daughter and they were super sweet to her. The only thing i didn't like it's no one wore a mask and one of the waiters rubbed his hand on my baby's face. Idk what that was about but I didnt like it. Other then that, it was great.

Theend E. 8/25/2021
Mal M. Avatar

Cocktails for days, our bartender is arguably the best in the biz.

Mal M. 8/25/2021
Karl Dusenbery Avatar

Excellent cocktails, but kinda pricey at $34 for two with automatic gratuity applied.

Karl D. 8/25/2021
Brian Sanchez Avatar

Great atmosphere awesome drinks

Brian S. 8/25/2021
jasmine underwood Avatar

Nice atmosphere the drinks were not pricey at all and the server was really nice, they don't charge for tables which I think is pretty cool there isn't any food so eat first before you get there because the drinks are that good

jasmine u. 8/25/2021
John Glasner Avatar

Atmosphere was great, service was outstanding! Some of the clientele didn't seem to appreciate us being there. Understandable to certain extent.

John G. 8/25/2021
Tony Kyritsis Avatar

Excellent drinks, bartenders & entertainment

Tony K. 8/25/2021
Marci Schneider Batsakis Avatar

Great Drag show!! So fun!!!

Marci S. 8/21/2021
Manny Booker Avatar

As a straight black man with his sisters for a birthday brunch, I had a blast. I would've preferred more than 1 Diva for the brunch. Other than that, Fun time Great food, and a very tasty Blue Lagoon.

Manny B. 8/15/2021
Aaron Lucas Avatar

This place is AWESOME! Servers, bartenders, food, drinks, shows… Hands down amazing!

Aaron L. 8/03/2021
Rubi L'Amour Rose Avatar

the Kit Kat Lounge was the best place on Earth. I loved it! Great environment! . Great food! The staf are amazing!

Rubi L. 8/02/2021
Ceasar H. Avatar

5 star rating Visiting chicago and a friend took me here. It was a pretty cool time. The food was great & the atmosphere was inviting!! Beautiful outside seating & lavish inside decor. The drinks were the highlight for me!! If you go be sure to catch the happy hour so you can explore the drink menu as I did!! lol. Diego was my server and he was informative, patient, & overall amazing!! Thanks!!

Ceasar H. 7/25/2021
Mariam Ogundimu Avatar

Nice place with an excellent experience 👌👍

Mariam O. 7/25/2021
Sarah S. Avatar

5 star rating The owner of this establishment is an Angel sent from heaven. He accommodated our large party even when there was a mix up with the reservation. We were well taken care of the whole time we were there. We were seated right away, our food was delicious, our serve was attentive, Magic Luke was hot. Great vibes all around. Would recommend this place to every person I know dead or alive.

Sarah S. 7/24/2021
Fred P. Avatar

5 star rating What an amazing night. Great service, amazing food, fantastic martini's, fun wait staff and entertainment that will literally stop traffic! Love this place

Fred P. 7/24/2021
Lori Lewis Avatar

Went for a friend’s birthday outing as a backup plan to a boat ride!! The salmon dinner and drinks were very good too!!!

Lori L. 7/12/2021
Tarkie Rias Avatar

The vibe drinks, entertainment and food are all amazing!!!

Tarkie R. 7/12/2021
Tanya Whitney Maxwell Avatar

Such a great time . Great music,food and drinks

Tanya W. 6/21/2021
Chris A-d Avatar

always a great place to enjoy yummies and good company.

Chris A. 6/19/2021
Shesa Remy Avatar

amazing atmosphere. I had a great time with friends. entertainment, drinks and more!

Shesa R. 6/17/2021
Carmen Adriana Muñoz Avatar

Awesome place, great food and good entertainment

Carmen A. 6/07/2021
Jennifer K. Avatar

5 star rating First time back in a year and a half, and brought my mom to her first drag show! Everyone was so full of life, the food and drinks were great, performer STUNNING. My mom didn't stop smiling... even when we had to tell her what WAP meant. Love this place!

Jennifer K. 6/06/2021
Natalie Biehl Avatar

Dining and entertainment are top notch. Staff is super friendly and great at what they do. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!

Natalie B. 5/24/2021
Roberta Marras Avatar

Everything Is Amazing!!! Today Is My Birthday So Happy To Spend My Special Day Here!! Recommended To Everybody!!

Roberta M. 5/24/2021
Valeria Z. Avatar

5 star rating If I could give this place more than 5 stars I WOULD!!! They provided us amazing service and the entertainment was amazing! Their menu was great, their bottomless drinks were fantastic and the environment is so friendly. I really enjoyed coming here, I totally recommend.

Valeria Z. 5/23/2021
Jasmine Grayson Avatar

Had so much fun! Everyone was so nice especially the bartender. Loved the performance so much... the diva was very sweet.

Jasmine G. 5/10/2021
Pamela Arias Avatar

Genial ambiente y muy buenas bebidas y comida

Pamela A. 5/09/2021
Alesia Vargas-Martin Avatar

I had a wonderful time at the Kit Kat lounge . I would recommend to any one looking for a good time with good food.

Alesia V. 5/09/2021
Jill D. Avatar

4 star rating UPDATE: the restaurant sent me an AMAZING response to my review (below) and it was really meaningful to me. I don't know when I'll be back, but I'd definitely think this is a place that's walking the walk in the ways that matter. ---------------------------I really debated writing a review on this, but I think it's worth calling out publicly. My brother and his husband made a brunch reservation at the Kit Kat Lounge this past Sunday so that my 3 year old (who loves dressing as Elsa) could have his first drag experience. The food was OK and the outdoor... read more

Jill D. 5/03/2021
Dawn Wrenn Avatar

Naysha Lopez is the best.

Dawn W. 4/30/2021